Friday, 4 January 2013

Mairi's!

Hello! Today was so amazing. I woke up and watched viva for a bit (hall of fame was on when I switched it on, how amazing??) and had a caramel macchiato. I swear to god having a Starbucks every morning fixes most of my problems. Then I got dressed and went to Mairis. Her room is amazing, so much one direction posters! We waited for everyone to arrive (Rachel Claire Emily Maeve Kiera Natasha) and stayed in her room just talking for a while, ate three packs of chocolate fingers, talked to Mairis sister for a while and then went to tesco to get food. I only got an innocent smoothie because in being healthy and I didn't eat anything else until dinner. We walked back via mikey collella's house (omg omg) and when we got back we sat and talked to Mairi's other sister for ages who's lovely and she showed us all the stuff she'd bought that day. We watched a few episodes of Miranda (best. Programme. Ever) and then had Pizza Hut for dinner and we did this thing where you put some potato wedges into a slice of pizza and roll it up so it's like a sandwich. Amazing. Then we went back upstairs and we were meant to be watching a movie but we ended up talking with siri on our phones (such fun). Then we went and played just dance for ages and ages and stretched out because we go back to dancing in three days and I swear I've put on about ten stone over Christmas. Then sadly it was time to leave and it's depressing thinking the next time I see most of them will be at school. I came home to find my poor wee rabbit wasn't very well so I'm praying that she's okay :-(


Photo of the day- my beautiful friends Maeve and Rachel ((maeves eyes are terrifying))


Thursday, 3 January 2013

I CAN'T FEEL MY FACE

^^as you can tell from the title, I can't feel my face at all and it's the weirdest feeling ever. I was just at the dentist which is the thing I hate the most in the world and I had to get 2 fillings but it took an hour and a lot of injections and numbness and discomfort. And now I can't talk or eat or smile for about 4 hours. F A B U L O U S. I did literally nothing today ((I need to start doing stuff)) except my Sheldon cooper t shirt arrived YAY. I'm so exited for tomorrow because we're having a movie day at Mairis and having lots of food. And at the weekend I'm going to see The Impossible which looks amazing but really sad. Ciaooo x

Photo of the day- Sheldon t shirt


Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Movie/food day!

Aloha! Today has been so fabulous. This morning I did nothing except wash my hair, and then Rachel, Julia, Claire, Maeve and Natasha came round for movies and food. So. Much. Food. We watches street dance 2, then took lots of pictures on the iMac ((lol)). We ate so much pizza and now were watching Miranda. Idk if Kiera and Amelia will ever arrive but I really want to see them because I haven't seen them since before Christmas. Byeeeee


Ps me and Rachel rolled in money

Tuesday, 1 January 2013

Later on

Hola. So it's still the 1st, only it's later. Today basically consisted of waking up at 12, eating a healthy breakfast of blueberries, grapes and a banana ((new years resolution)) and washing my hair, etc, watching Friends before heading to gran and papa's. When we arrived we ate loads of food, therefore breaking my New Years resolution already, but I shall start again on the third. Not tomorrow because I'm having all the girls over for a movie and food day and I'll probably eat loads. We played the logo game for a bit before dinner which was steak pie, we always have that on New Year's Day. After dinner I read my book for a while (the boy in the striped pyjamas) and finished of the logo game. Then we came home and I'm watching Miranda, best programme ever, and drinking tea. Goodbye!


Ps. My New Years resolution is to take a photo every day of the year and I'll post it on this, as I'm also doing this every day of the year. So here's a pic of me, enjoy xo

Monday, 31 December 2012

Maybe This'll Be My Year.

Elloh, I'm Nicola and it's on my bucket list to write a blog every day for a year so I thought I'd start now. I won't bother telling anything about myself because you'll find it all out as we go along. Its 2.16 on the 1st January 2013. 2013 looks like such a horrible and awkward number, it's going to annoy me all year. But I really really want to make this year fabulous. Last year was quite good, apart from the last month or so. This year is going to be even better though because All Time Low, The Script, One Direction, New York and Berlin. Plus me and Rachel are going to do a bunch of fun stuff from out 190-point bucket list. Most of the things are completely pointless but fun anyway. To celebrate the new year, the family were round and we basically just ate, played charades and attempted to set off lanterns but they blew away before we could light them and got stuck in somebody's tree. Then after the bells went I was on the phone to Rachel for ages having the most messed up conversation because we were both high on coffee, but it was hilarious anyways. Then I thought of some new years resolutions-

go running more
go to the gym
lose weight
get a nicer body
stop eating rubbish
save money
keep organised
be a nicer person
smile more
write in this every day
take a photo every day.

Since I've already done this, I probably won't need to do it later on, so byee x